PDA

View Full Version : shortblock on Fleabay



9520G
01-30-2007, 08:11 PM
Has anyone here ever deal with this comapny, I'm thinking about purchasing this shortblock but I am a bit weary of ebay, what do you guys think?


http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/MITSUBIS ... 3731QQrdZ1 (http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/MITSUBISHI-ECLIPSE-4G63T-ENGINE-1G-2-0-TURBO-GST-4G63_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33615QQihZ006QQite mZ160078973731QQrdZ1)

martin@rx4speed
01-30-2007, 11:28 PM
ABSOLUTELY DO NOT!!!!!

Do not buy from that guy. He has tried to say he invented a way to "cure" crankwalk. I had a customer buy a motor from him and it was a nightmare. Doesn't know how to use an safc, doesn't know firing order of dsm's etc....

Sorry for the rant.

9520G
01-31-2007, 01:02 AM
Thanks Martin I was skeptical about how cheap it was I appreciatte the feedback.

Big Block DSM
01-31-2007, 02:59 AM
ABSOLUTELY DO NOT!!!!!

I had a customer buy a motor from him and it was a nightmare.

Sorry for the rant.same here. he once told me he builds all the motors for gary at mit/graveyard

HKS-GST
02-01-2007, 10:43 PM
[quote="martin@rx4speed":merca977]ABSOLUTELY DO NOT!!!!!

I had a customer buy a motor from him and it was a nightmare.

Sorry for the rant.same here. he once told me he builds all the motors for gary at mit/graveyard[/quote:merca977]

Lol I talk to that guy don buy anyting from him(overbore.com). Gary at Mitsubishi Graveyard builds his own Motors btw.